State and Local Agency Information (February 14, 2017)

AGENCY

LINKS

OTHER INFORMATION CONTACT
Alabama

Click here 

 

 

 

Click here

 

Basic information on the settlement and solicitation of comments on the development of the mitigation plan

AG’s statement when the settlement was initially announced (June 2016)

Dale Hurst
(334) 271-7882
http://www.adem.alabama.gov/

Alaska

  

 

   
Arizona

 

Click here    
Arkansas

Click here

 

Arkansas has established an email list for updates on state activities regarding the VW settlement Environmental Mitigation Trust. This email list can be accessed via the Volkswagen Mitigation Trust Information Page website (provided on the left).

Tricia Jackson Treece
(501) 682-0055
treecep@adeq.state.ar.us

California

 

 

   

Colorado

 

Click here   Christine Hoefler
christine.hoefler@state.co.us
Connecticut

Click here

 

The site allows the public to sign up to be notified of relevant state activities regarding the VW settlement and submit comments.  It also includes state documents related to the settlement. Louis Corsino
(860) 424-3544
louis.corsino@ct.gov
Delaware

 

 

   
Florida

 

   

Georgia

 

 

   
Hawaii

 

 

   
Idaho

 

 

   
Illinois      
Indiana

 

 

   
Iowa   The Iowa Department of Transportation (IDOT) will be the lead agency. They are creating a state agency working group that will include the Iowa Department of Natural Resources (DNR). The working group will review the trust settlement requirements and prepare an initial draft plan. IDOT contacts:
Stuart Anderson
(515) 239-1661
stuart.anderson@iowadot.us 
Angie Poole
(515) 239-1351
angela.poole@iowadot.us
IDNR contact:
Jim McGraw
(515) 725-9543
jim.mcgraw@dnr.iowa.gov
Kansas

 

 

   
Kentucky

 

 

   
Louisiana

 

 

   
Maine

 

 

   
Maryland

 

 

   
Massachusetts

 

 

   
Michigan

 

 

   
Minnesota Click here Minnesota Pollution Control Agency is developing VW program.  In the planning stages of stakeholder public meetings to solicit input for mitigation plan development. Rocky Sisk
(651) 757-2173
rocky.sisk@state.mn.us
Mississippi

 

 

   
Missouri

 

 

   
Montana

 

 

   
Nebraska

 

 

   
Nevada Click here  

Joe Perreira
(775) 687-9416
jperreira@ndep.nv.gov

New Hampshire

Click here

 

  Timothy H. White
timothy.white@des.nh.gov
New Jersey

 

 

   
New Mexico

 

 

   
New York

 

 

   
North Carolina

 

 

   
North Dakota

 

 

   
Ohio Click here

Ohio has created a map of proposed priority counties to receive the funds. Counties were selected based on areas with historical air quality problems related to diesel emissions, the location of large ports.  In November Ohio sent a request to more than 23,000 entities for early stakeholder comments on the map and indications of interest in the potential allowable uses of the funds.  At this point, Ohio is open to all ten allowable uses.  To date, the state received 160 comments that are currently under review and is also setting up meetings or conference calls with some groups of stakeholders, such as ports and major airports.  Ohio is preparing documentation to request beneficiary designation and beginning to draft a mitigation plan. 

 

Carolyn Watkins
(614)644-3768
http://epa.ohio.gov/oee
Oklahoma

 

 

   
Oregon Click here Includes a fact sheet, info on a webinar summarizing the terms of the Mitigation Fund, links to DOJ, EPA and VW-relevant documents. The website is also being used to build an email list serve for further information and updates as the Mitigation Plan is developed. Kevin Downing
(503) 229- .6549
kevin.downing@state.or.us
Pensylvania

 

 

   
Rhode Island

Click here

The VW Settlement and What It May Mean for Your Community

Informational Document VW Settlement Funds

For a mitigation plan, RI will work with various state agencies to develop a draft plan. To be included in the plan, very specific target fleets identified to have the greatest NOx reductions. Allison Callahan
(401) 222-2808 x2035
allison.callahan@dem.ri.gov
South Carolina Click here   L. Nelson Roberts, Jr.
(803)898-4122
robertln@dhec.sc.gov
South Dakota

 

 

   
Tennessee Click here and here   Marc Corrigan 
(615) 532-0616
marc.corrigan@tn.gov
Texas

 

 

   
Utah

 

 

   
Vermont

 

 

   
Virginia Click here   DEQ: Air Division
vwmitigation@deq.virginia.gov
Washington Click here   Bret Rude
360-407-6847
brett.rude@ecy.wa.gov
Michael Boyer
360-407-6863
michael.boyer@ecy.wa.gov
Puget Sound Clean Air Agency (Seattle, WA)

Click here

VW Settlement Project/Program Principles from Washington’s Local Clean Air Agencies

Puget Sound VW Fact Sheet

Western Washington Clean Cities Request for Potential Project Information

Developing map of region highlighting census block groups that may respond to the emphasis on communities that have historically borne a disproportionate share of the pollution.

 

Andrew Green
(206) 689-4053
andrewg@pscleanair.org
West Virginia

 

 

   
Wisconsin

 

 

   
Wyoming

 

 

   
District of Columbia