

NACAA CRITERIA POLLUTANTS COMMITTEE

Conference Call Wednesday, February 22, 2017 1:30 PM – 2:30 PM Eastern Time

Call-In Number: 866-365-4406, Access Code: 2682624#
Press *6 to mute your line and *7 to un-mute it

Committee Co-Chairs: Lynne Liddington (Knox County, TN) & Tad Aburn (Maryland)

Roll Call

NACAA-EPA Discussion

NACAA Moderators: Lynne Liddington and Tad Aburn

EPA Moderator: Scott Mathias, Associate Director, Air Quality Policy Division

- 1) NAAQS reviews Scott Jenkins, Ambient Standards Group, Health and Environmental Impacts Division
 - a. Lead
 - b. Primary NO₂
 - c. Primary SO₂
 - d. Secondary NO₂/SO₂
 - e. Particulate Matter
 - f. Carbon Monoxide
- 2) NAAQS area designations Scott Mathias, Associate Director, Air Quality Policy Division
- 3) NAAQS implementation Megan Brachtl, Group Leader, State and Local Programs Group, Air Quality Policy Division
 - a. Ozone standards (2015, 2008, 1997)
 - b. PM standards (2012, 2006, 1997)
 - c. Primary SO₂ standard (2010)
 - d. Primary NO₂ standard (2010)
 - e. Lead standard (2008)
 - f. Other SIP-related issues/litigation
- 4) CSAPR and other interstate transport issues Rick Haeuber, Chief, Assessment and Communications Branch, Clean Air Markets Division, and Michael Ling, Associate Director, Air Quality Policy Division
- 5) Exceptional events Rhea Jones, Group Leader, Geographic Strategies Group. Air Quality Policy Division
- 6) Regional haze activities and actions Rhea Jones, Group Leader, Geographic Strategies Group, Air Quality Policy Division
- 7) Next CP Committee call: Wednesday, March 22, 2017, 1:30-2:30 PM Eastern Time

Adjourn