

NACAA CRITERIA POLLUTANTS COMMITTEE Zoom Meeting Wednesday, April 24, 2024 1:30-3:00 PM Eastern Time

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81603945924

Enter Passcode: 895550

Or find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcvtBQEHdR

Meeting ID: 816 0394 5924 Passcode: 895550

Criteria Pollutants Committee Co-Chairs

Wayne Nastri, Executive Officer, South Coast Air Quality Management District Gail Good, Director, Wisconsin Bureau of Air Management

AGENDA

Roll Call

NACAA-EPA Discussion

NACAA Moderators: Wayne Nastri and Gail Good

EPA Moderator: Vera Kornylak, Deputy Director, Air Quality Policy Division, Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards (OAQPS), Office of Air and Radiation (OAR)

- 1) NAAQS reviews Dr. Nicole Hagan, Environmental Health Scientist, Ambient Standards Group, Health and Environmental Impacts Division, OAQPS, OAR
 - a. Ozone
 - b. Secondary NO_x/SO_x/PM
 - c. Lead
 - d. Primary NO₂
 - e. Primary SO₂
 - f. Carbon Monoxide
 - g. Particulate Matter
- NAAQS implementation Dylan Mataway-Novak, Group Leader, State and Local Programs Group, Air Quality Policy Division, OAQPS, OAR
 - a. Contingency measures for ozone and PM
 - b. PM standards (2012, 2006, 1997, 2024)
 - c. Ozone standards (2015, 2008, 1997)
 - d. Primary SO₂ standard (2010)
 - e. Primary NO₂ standard (2010)
 - f. Lead standard (2008)
 - g. Other SIP-related issues/litigation
 - h. SPeCS (State Planning Electronic Collaboration System)
- 3) Regional haze Brian Timin, Geographic Strategies Group, Air Quality Policy Division, OAQPS
- 4) CSAPR, state and federal Good Neighbor Plans and other interstate transport issues No updates this month
- 5) Exceptional events No updates this month
- 6) NAAQS area designations No updates this month
- 7) Residential wood heaters No updates this month

NACAA-only discussion - Open forum to share issues with and ask questions of your state and local colleagues

Next CP Zoom meeting - TBA

Adjourn

Reminder: NACAA CP Committee Zoom meetings are open only to NACAA member air agency directors and staff and invited guests.